2025 City of Vergas Portfolio's/Councils/Committees/Boards					
	Council Appointment	Staff Appointment	Citizen Appointments (as applicable)		
Acting Mayor	James Stenger	Julie Lammers	, ,		
Weed Inspector	Dwight Lundgren	Mike DuFrane			
Ongoing inspection during the months of May-October					
Budget	Dwight Lundgren James Stenger	Julie Lammers			
Annual meeting in July to establish annual budget for City Council review at September meeting					
Liquor Store/Municipal Building/License	James Stenger Dean Haarstick	Julie Lammers Kyle Theisen			
Bi-annual meeting for Liquo License meeting when prop Municipal Building meets a and required action needs.	osing fee changes or new li	cense	o discuss municipal buildings		
Streets/Sidewalks Yard Waste	Bruce Albright Paul Pinke	Mike DuFrane			
As needed to address issues requiring action					
Water & Sewer	Dwight Lundgren Dean Haarstick	Mike DuFrane			
Meet annually for budget review and development in November. Other meetings as needed to address issues requiring action					
Emergency Management Safety	Dwight Lundgren	Julie Lammers Mike DuFrane	Fire Chief: Jeff Zitzow Rescue: Byron Zitzow		
Annual EM review and exercise/training Safety Training oversight and meet as needed to address safety issues requiring action					
Personnel	Dwight Lundgren James Stenger	Julie Lammers			
Annual evaluation meeting, new hires, probation reviews and as needed to address issues					
Event Center Advisory Board (3 year term with unlimited terms)	James Stenger	Sarah Stone	Vanessa Perry (2020- 2022/2023-2025) Deb Jacoby (2024-2026) Robert Jacoby (2023-2025)		
Monthly meeting or at the	L call of the Chair				
, 3			• Jim Courneya (2024-2026)		

Planning (2 year term. 3 term limit)	Bruce Albright	Julie Lammers	 Alex Ohman(2024-2025) Shane Hasse (2023-2024) Rebecca Hasse (2023-2024) 		
Meets 10 months of the year (No meeting July or Dec)					
EDA/HRA (6 year term- 3 term limit)	Bruce Albright	Julie Lammers	Paul Sonnenberg- thru 2027 Kevin Zitzow- thru 2028 Joy Summers-thru 2025 Duane Ditterich-thru 2026		
Monthly					
Fire Board	Dwight Lundgren	N/A	Fire Chief Candor, Dora, Hobart Township		
3 meetings annually- budget, audit, and annual meeting					
Park Advisory Board (Park & Recreation) (3year term- unlimited terms)	Dean Haarstick	Sarah Stone Mike DuFrane	Sherri Hanson (2020- 2022/2023-2025) Chuck Hanson (2024-2026) Steph Hogan (2021- 2023/2024-2026) Maggie Puetz(2023/2024- 2025) Tony Sailer (2022-2024/2024- 2026)		
Meets monthly or at the call of the Chair					
Energy & Resilience Advisory Committee	Bruce Albright	Julie Lammers	Julie Bruhn, Karie Trupka, Diane Hanson, Alex Ohman, Virginia Satrom, Luca Moser		
Meetings at call of the Chair.					

- 1. The City Council reviews recorded minutes
- 2. Minutes contain recommendations to the council. Be clear and specific in terms of background of the issue, aspects reviewed and recommended action(s).
- 3. Minutes must contain when the meeting is held, where the meeting was held, who was present/absent at the meeting, recommendations, and who was the recorder of the minutes.
- 4. Appointed Council Members to Councils/Committees/Boards are responsible for facilitating communication with the City Council.
- 5. Appointed Council members are responsible for attending Councils, Committees, and Boards. If you are unable to attend the meeting. Contact the city office, and an alternate council member will be asked to attend that meeting.