2024 City of Vergas Portfolio's/Councils/Committees/Boards				
	Council Appointment	Staff Appointment	Citizen Appointments (as applicable)	
Acting Mayor	Natalie Fischer	Julie Lammers		
Weed Inspector	Julie Bruhn	Mike DuFrane		
Ongoing inspection during	the months of May-Octobe	r	I	
Budget	Julie Bruhn Natalie Fischer	Julie Lammers		
Annual meeting in July to e	stablish annual budget for (City Council review at Se	eptember meeting	
Liquor Store/Municipal Building/License	Julie Bruhn Dean Haarstick	Julie Lammers Kyle Theisen		
Bi-annual meeting for Liquo License meeting when prop Municipal Building meets a and required action needs.	osing fee changes or new l	icense	t o discuss municipal buildings	
Streets/Sidewalks Yard Waste	Bruce Albright Paul Pinke	Mike DuFrane		
As needed to address issue	s requiring action		I	
Water & Sewer	Natalie Fischer Dean Haarstick	Mike DuFrane		
Meet annually for budget re issues requiring action	eview and development in	November. Other meet	ings as needed to address	
Emergency Management Safety	Julie Bruhn	Julie Lammers Mike DuFrane	Fire Chief: Jeff Zitzow Rescue: Byron Zitzow	
Annual EM review and exer Safety Training oversight ar	· •	ess safety issues requirir	ng action	
Personnel	Julie Bruhn Natalie Fischer	N/A	-	

Annual evaluation meeting, new hires, probation reviews and as needed to address issues				
Event Center Advisory Board (3 year term with unlimited terms)	Paul Pinke	Julie Lammers	James Stenger (2024-2026) Vanessa Perry (2020- 2022/2023-2025) Deb Jacoby & Jay Norby (2024-2026) Bev Flateland (2023-2025)	
Monthly meeting or at the o	call of the Chair			
Planning (2 year term. 3 term limit)	Bruce Albright	Julie Lammers	Jim Courneya (2024-2026) Alex Ohman(2024-2025) Shane Hasse (2023-2024) Rebecca Hasse (2023-2024)	
Meets 10 months of the yea	ar (No meeting July or Dec)			
EDA/HRA (6 year term- 3 term limit)	Bruce Albright	Julie Lammers	Paul Sonnenberg- thru 2027 Vanessa Perry- thru 2024 Joy Summers-thru 2025 Duane Ditterich-thru 2026	
Monthly				
Fire Board	Julie Bruhn	N/A	Fire Chief Candor, Dora, Hobart Township	
3 meetings annually- budge	t, audit, and annual meetin	g		
Park Advisory Board (Park & Recreation) (3year term- unlimited terms)	Dean Haarstick	Julie Lammers Mike DuFrane	Sherri Hanson (2020- 2022/2023-2025) Chuck Hanson (2024-2026) Steph Hogan (2021- 2023/2024-2026) Maggie Puetz(2023/2024- 2025) Tony Sailer (2022-2024/2024- 2026)	
Meets monthly or at the cal	l of the Chair	1	l	

Ballfield Committee (Unlimited term)	Bruce Albright Scott Goodman Chuck Hanson Jerry Johnson Tony Sailor Kyle Schrupp
Meeting called by Committee. Report to the	Park Advisory Board

- 1. Recorded minutes are reviewed by the City Council
- 2. Minutes contain recommendations to the council. Be clear and specific in terms of background of the issue, aspects reviewed and recommended action(s).
- 3. Minutes must contain when meeting held, where meeting was held, who was present/absent at the meeting, recommendations, and who was the recorder of the minutes. When recording attendance, document full name. In the content of minutes, address by last name. If 2 attendees have the same last name, note first name initial with last name.
- 4. Appointed Council Member to Councils/Committees/Boards are responsible to facilitate communication with the City Council.
- 5. Appointed Council members to Councils/Committees/Boards are responsible for attendance. If not able to attend the meeting. Contact the city office and an alternate council member will be asked to attend that meeting.